6.2.08

Workout:

For time:
75 lb Squat clean, 10 reps
50 Weighted Sit-ups, 10 pounds
75 lb Squat clean, 8 reps
40 Weighted Sit-ups, 10 pounds
75 lb Squat clean, 6 reps
30 Weighted Sit-ups, 10 pounds
75 lb Squat clean, 4 reps
20 Weighted Sit-ups, 10 pounds
75 lb Squat clean, 2 reps
10 Weighted Sit-ups, 10 pounds

Time: 13:32

For my warmup I jumped rope for 100 reps. Working on my goat. GTG baby. It’s getting a little better, at least now when I whack myself in the head every seventh skip I don’t curse and throw the rope in the corner. Now I just keep going for seven skips, whack myself, go seven more, whack myself, etc., etc. It’s always seven — although once I made it to nine. It was a big moment for me.

2 thoughts on “6.2.08

  1. Nice work Tami! Maybe next time you could start low with the situps then work up as you are working down with the squat cleans. Good way to keep the intensity high. I like the story about whacking yourself in the head. That gave me a chuckle. 🙂

  2. Hey, thanks Katie! Actually, this was a WOD from the main site. Otherwise I probably would have started high on the cleans and low on the situps. But, this is the way it was posted, and I figure who am I to question Coach? 🙂

    I don’t have an affiliate, so I almost always do the WOD’s from the main site. Once and a while I can’t do it because I don’t have the right equipment or something. Then I either make one up or dip into my file. I surf a lot of the affiliate blogs and “collect” their posted workouts that look cool. Kinda like having a recipe book, only for CrossFit.

Leave a comment