6.3.08

Workout:

Hang Power Snatch 1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

60/65/65/70/70/70/60(x3)/60(x3)/60(x3)/60(x3)

I didn’t enjoy this one at all. The snatch is my least favorite lift, the hang power snatch is even worse. I didn’t have any trouble with the weight at 70 pounds, but my form was uuuuugly. I dropped back down to 60 and did some 3 rep sets to work on my form.

I don’t have any confidence in the snatch either. I do not like throwing that much weight over my head, it scares me. I like cleans, and clean and jerks. At least with those you have a little time in the middle to compose yourself before the weight goes all the way up.

Since I was completely unhappy with that I did some jump rope when I was done. I timed myself and did 300 skips at 6:28, then decided to keep going. I did 100 more but the stupid stopwatch didn’t restart so I don’t know what my total time was. I’m guessing around 8:00, as there was a lot of head whackage in the last 100.

Now I’m cranky. Usually I’m happy and satisfied after my CrossFit, but tonight I’m just pissed.

One thought on “6.3.08

  1. Easy on the head smacking there girl. You’re going to really hurt yourself one of these times. Only way to get better at something is to, in the words of Nike, “just do it.”

Leave a Reply

