One Girl, Two Bells

We are down to one heifer left to calf, and she is oh, so close. That means when she finally has her baby, we can sleep again!

Oh, full night’s sleep, how I’ve missed you.

C’mon girl! Push it out already!

Sometimes after I’ve  staggered down to the corral at 3 A.M. to stare at a bunch of bovine backsides, I can’t go back to sleep. So I lay there and I think, and sometimes I think up really, um, interesting plans for myself that probably make more sense at 3 A.M. than they do in the rational light of day.

So here’s what I’ve come up with: for the next three months I’m only going to do workouts with the equipment pictured above. Two 25# (or 12kg) kettlebells, and a red fitness band. There is one caveat – I can do any exercise that is free. That means any bodyweight movement or anything that is done with free stuff (ie, rocks, cinder blocks, logs, etc.) The free stuff loophole will still allow me to indulge in my love for making things out of junk, and if I can’t indulge in that urge I think I might just wither up and die.

Yesterday was day one, and time got away from me for a bit, and I did a really simple and fast workout:

Kettlebell swings, 12kg
20 reps every minute on the minute for 10 minutes

Farmer’s carry – 3 x 45 yards
12kg / hand

Today I did:

Hill sprints
75 yards x 6

2 mile walk with the dogs

One thought on “One Girl, Two Bells

  1. Pingback: Misunderestimating | Go Tami Go

Leave a Reply

