Kettlebell Complex

Calving season is in full swing so I’ve been spending most of my time staring at cow’s backsides and covered in mud, blood and occasionally, tears.

Just kidding. There’s no crying in ranching.

The first week off, I enjoyed having a rest. Now, I’m itching to get back in the gym. I found myself back in the house before 9:00 pm tonight, so I did an impromptu kettlebell workout.

10 rounds:
10 kettlebell swings, 16kg
kettlebell cleans, 5 right/5 left, 16kg
rest 30 seconds between rounds

Cool down
10 kettlebell swings, 10 kg
5 sets

One arm KB press
5 right/5 left x 3 sets
10kg

Neghar the Wise talks about troubleshooting the clean:

Leave a Reply

