Into the Ground

Today

Press – 5/3/1
53# / 60# / 67#

Double Kettlebell Press – 3 x 5
10 kg

Yesterday

Kettlebell Swings – 5 x 20
12kg

Deadlift – 5/3/1
156# / 177# / 198#

Box Squat – 5 x 10
48#

Box Jumps – 14 x 14″
Done one at a time between sets

Bottoms Up KB Presses
Done throughout the day
8, 10, & 12 kg

Calving season started on Monday, and that means I can be found wandering around the heifer pen at 3:00 am every morning. I wondered if I’d be able to keep up with the 5/3/1 with 5 x 10 assistance work I’ve been doing. I was feeling pretty smug until today, because it seemed to be working ok. Then this afternoon when I got ready to work out I realized I felt like I’d flown my plane straight into the ground.

No mas.

Looks like I will have to find a way to keep my workouts short and sweet unless I want to totally fry myself into a pile of charred embers. Thank God next week is a deload week, because right now pretty much all I want to do is take a nap.

Leave a Reply

