Win!

I had two wins today.

1.) I had computer work to do today and I can only sit at the desk for so long before I start to get antsy. To relieve my misery, I would stop periodically and do box jumps or kettlebell presses. I was using the 25# bell, and it felt pretty easy. I decided to try for five reps, which I’ve never been able to do on the left side before. Booyah – success! My mental happy dance ensued.

2.) I made Mel’s Mashed Cauliflower for supper. I’ve made other people’s mashed cauliflower before, and it was a big “meh” for me. I pretty much had to drown it in ghee to get it down. I had two heads of cauliflower approaching the point of no return in the fridge, so I whipped a batch of Mel’s up tonight. Holy [insert expletive here]! It was unbelievably good – so good that I licked my plate. Seriously, right there at the dinner table. Picked it right up and licked it. If that isn’t a ringing endorsement of deliciousness, I don’t know what is.

If you haven’t acquired Mel’s cookbook yet, what the heck are you waiting for? It is, hands down, my favorite cookbook of all time – paleo or non-paleo. And that’s no lie.

2 thoughts on “Win!

Leave a Reply

