Train

I never get tired of watching the Ninja Warrior guys train. It’s amazing what the human body can do, isn’t it?

As for my training, it went like this:

Deadlift – 3/3/3
143# / 163# / 183#

Box Squat – 5 x 10
40#

Barbell Rollouts – 5 x 10
(assisted, kneeling)

Walk, with puppy.

I hate those rollout things. My technique consists of closing my eyes and tightly squeezing every possible part of my body that can be squeezed. I squeezed so hard today that I almost popped one of my contact lenses out. I’m not making that up, unfortunately. I may have overdone it just a bit.

Leave a Reply

