Farewell Chocolate Chili

Deadlift – 5/5/5+
145# / 168# / 190# (5 reps)

Sled drags – 7 x 60 feet
tire + 25#

Today’s Food:
chocolate chili/banana
Larabar
T-bone steak/sweet potatoes

Today I was a little bit sad – I finished off the last bowl of chocolate chili. Farewell, chocolate chili. I loved you.

The best part of the whole ordeal is that I can make a new batch tomorrow if I so choose. But since I have a whole cookbook of recipes to choose from I think I’ll broaden my horizons a little. I’ve heard people do that sometimes. Velvety Butternut Squash looks like a winner!

2 thoughts on “Farewell Chocolate Chili

  1. Tami! I always feel that way when I eat my last bite of Chocolate Chili, too 😉 Hope you have fun exploring Well Fed.

    I think about you so often because Dave and I are back to the 5/3/1 program, and I’m so grateful to you for introducing it to me. Everytime I head to my craptastic gym, I send a nod and smile to you. Hugs from Austin!

Leave a Reply

