Just Yer Basic Deads

Warmup:
Clams/Glute Bridges
X-Band walks
3 x 5 double kettlebell swings – 16kg/hand

Deadlift – 3/3/3+
153# / 175# / 198# (5 reps, straps, belt)

I was a bit under the weather tonight, so I just did a quick warmup and got my deadlift sets in. I used the belt on all sets (including warmup sets) because my low back has been sore for the last few days. In spite of (or perhaps because of) not feeling well the last set felt easy. I didn’t go for max reps so I still had a bit left in the tank, which is a good way to end for the day.

Leave a Reply

