Deadlift Max

Hang Power Clean
2 reps on the minute for 10 minutes
90#

Deadlift – Find 1 rep max
warmup sets, blah, blah, blah
223# x 1 / 233# x 1 / 243# x 1 (straps, no belt, and sumo)

243# is 10# below my PR, which I last pulled a few months ago. I could have gone for more, maybe, but 243# seems like a perfectly fine place to start a new Wendler 5/3/1 cycle.

So I’m all set to start a new cycle and I’m stoked! I may be a geek or something, but I love being able to write out a whole month’s worth of workouts in one evening. A plan! I love a plan!

On the DIY equipment front, I plan on building a squat rack and a prowler that I can push in the cow pasture that serves as my back yard. Who knows, maybe I could just push a cow. Then when I’m done pushing her around I could just eat her.

Now that’s a plan.

Leave a Reply

