What’s My Problem?

Lately I’ve been in a funk. I usually consider myself a happy, upbeat person, but there are some things in my life lately that have just been bugging me. As a result, I’ve been feeling sorry for myself. Most of my problems are self-induced. OK, all of my problems are self induced.

The first step is acceptance. Or something like that.

Yesterday, I planned a workout. It didn’t happen. I overslept, was tired when I got home. Blah, blah, blah. Today was more of the same. I was just going to skip it tonight, until I saw this video:

The young lady in that video is Alison McWeeny. When she was 19, she was involved in a boating accident and lost one leg and seriously injured the other. She tied the tourniquets on her own legs and waited over an hour for the ambulance to arrive. Days later she was lifting dumbbells in her hospital bed. Five months later she was entering power lifting and strongman competitions.

So, after watching that, I ask you “What is your problem?”

When I asked myself that, I came up with “Absolutely nothing. Let’s go lift something.”

Squat – 3 x 5
98#

Press – 3 x 5
58#

Leave a Reply

