Sting Like a Bee

Workout:

1A) sandbag clean & press 5 x 5 – 30-ish pounds
(Begin ea. rep with a clean off the ground)
1B) 1 Arm Dumbbell / Kettlebell row 5 x 6 – 10 reps – 12kg

2A) Double Kettlebell swings 3 x 10, 8, 6 – 8kg
2B) Double Kettlebell Cleans 3 x 10, 8, 6 – 8kg

3) jump rope tabata style x 5 minutes:
20 seconds work:10 seconds rest

I’m loving these workouts to bits. They come from the totally awesome Zach Even-Esh, and he’s my kind of guy. No equipment? No problem! Just find some rocks, a sandbag, an old tire and we’re good to go.

The jump rope gave me the most trouble. The first minute went great, and I was feeling quite proud of myself. In my imagination I was floating like a butterfly, but soon thereafter the jump rope starting stinging me like a bee. I spent more time untangling it from my hair and from between my toes than actually jumping.

Today’s music:

Leave a Reply

