Spring At Last!

At last, after five long months of winter, it would appear that spring has finally arrived. I can see the ground! I’ve missed the ground, I really have. True, it is now muddy instead of snowy, but at least the color has changed from white to brown. Variety is the spice of life.

To celebrate tempatures above freezing I took off 43 layers of clothing and went outside for a nice two mile hike with the dogs.

I am really loving Gant Grimes’ EZ Hybrid program. I seem to do really well only training heavy three days a week. That leaves me plenty of time to recover and also lets me fit in lots of hiking and martial arts.

Bring on the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

