Roped Into It

Power Snatch – Work up to heavy double
3 x 33# / 2 x 53# / 2 x 63# / 2 x 73# / 2 x 78#

Bench Press – 3/3/3+
65# / 74# / 83# (5 reps)

Back Squat – 3/3/3+
104# / 120# / 135# (5 reps)

then:

2 rounds of 3 cycles

1 cycle equals:

2 front squats (95#)
10 ball slams (10#/16#)
1 rope climb

2:00 rest between rounds

3:27 / 3:57

For the rope climb I laid on my back on the floor and pulled myslef hand-over-hand up the rope until I was standing up, then lowered myself back to the floor. I did that three times for each rope climb. I used 10# for the first round of ball slams and upped it to 16# for the second round. 10# was pretty much break time.

I’m feeling good about the back squats. I believe 135# x 5 is a PR for me. Yay!

Leave a Reply

