It’s a Complex Situation

Dan John Barbell Complex A

8/5/3 reps at 45#/55#/65#
2:00 rest between sets

Row
Clean (hang power clean)
Front Squat
Press
Back Squat
Good Morning

then:

Deadlift – 5/5/5+
146# / 169# / 191# (7 reps w/belt)

then:

Row for 8:00 minutes @ 70% perceived intensity
2:19 / 500 meters
1713 total meters
20 stroke/minute

The barbell complex was a doozy. Barbell complexes will make a man of you, even if you are a woman, as they say. And by “they” I mean someone on the internet I stole that quote from. The only reason I stold it is because I’m getting so old I can’t remember where I read it. I’m so old and confused that I can’t even remember if it’s supposed to be “stole” or “stold.”

To anyone who was ever my teacher, I apologize.

Sincerely.

Feel free to pretend you don’t know me.

2 thoughts on “It’s a Complex Situation

Leave a Reply

