Kata Guruma

Press – 3/3/3+
53# / 58# / 66# (6 reps)

Push Jerk – 3/3/3
74# / 84# / 95#

Later in the evening was judo class. We have a belt test coming up in six weeks, so the first part of class was spent going through all the throws and breaking each throw down into its basics. The final half hour the rest of the class did a randori tournament and Shoulders and I practiced Nage No Kata.

The squat lockouts I’ve been doing to help with Kata Guruma have paid off big time. I had a little problem picking her up on the right side, but that was due to some technical issues on my part, not strength. The left side was cake. I can pick her up and hold her on my shoulders quite easily.

Leave a Reply

