This Just In… I Ate Carrots, and I Liked Them

Press – 3, 3, 3+
50# / 55# / 62# (6 reps)

Push Jerk – 3, 3, 3
71# / 81# / 92#

Something shocking happened to me today.

I ate carrots.

Not that I’ve never eaten carrots before, it’s just that I’ve never eaten the on purpose. My carrot consumption has thus far been incidental, such as in soup or those pesky little shards that show up in salads. Or – my favorite variation – in carrot cake. I’ve been quite adamant in my belief that carrots, especially raw carrots, taste exactly like tree bark.

But tonight I ate them on purpose. And I actually liked them. Now before I get too excited I’m going to have to try some raw carrots, as the offering tonight was cooked. If it turns out I actually like raw carrots then I say that the end may be upon us.

Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together… mass hysteria! (name that movie)

Whole30 – Day 10. Scrambled eggs, apple; jerky, pecans; hamburger patty with dijon mustard, green beans, carrots.

One thought on “This Just In… I Ate Carrots, and I Liked Them

  1. I had a similar experience with Sweet Potatoes.. I think it has something to do with cutting out all the excess sugar and all the artificial sweetners.. it mad ethe real sweet of the sweet potato taste so good.

    I suggest the baby carrots as a stepping point to fresh adult carrots if carrots are not your thing…

Leave a Reply

