Hey Yogi, I Got Jellylegs!

Deadlift – 3, 3, 3+
145# / 166# / 186# (10 reps — PR!)

Power Clean – 3, 3, 3
76# / 86# / 96#

I felt great today. No fatigue, plenty of energy. Sparkly, shiny, and happy. I’ve been super busy, and I didn’t have time to work out until tonight at 9:00 pm. I waffled (gluten free, of course) on whether or not I should do anything. It’s deadlift day, and I feel great. Feeling great on deadlift day equals awesomeness.

So I did a quick warmup, loaded the bar and away I went. Whaddaya know, I got a PR! I hit 186# for ten reps. Just a few months ago I did 183# for max reps and only got five. 

I also got a severe case of jellylegs after that. I had to sit down for about 10 minutes before I could do the cleans. 

Whole30 – Day 9. Scrambled eggs, 1/2 apple; chicken, beef stew; green leaf lettuce with dressing of pureed strawberries and lemon juice, steak and peppers, guacamole; pecans.

Leave a Reply

