Today’s Lesson: I Hate Salmon

Deadlift – 5, 5, 5+
135#/155#/176# (5 reps)

Power Clean – 5, 5, 5
73#/83#/91#

Complete 3 rounds for time:

10 DB Swings – 30#
25 yard One Arm Farmer Walk with DB in rack position – right
10 DB Swings – 30#
25 yard One Arm Farmer Walk with DB in rack position – left

*rest 45 seconds between rounds

1:29 / 1:27 / 1:28

Whole30 – Day 2

Scrambled eggs, apple; salmon, guacamole, green leaf lettuce, red cabbage, peppers, lemon juice and olive oil dressing; chicken; hamburger patty with jalepeno mustard; strawberries.

I learned one thing today: I don’t like salmon. In fact, I hate it. Never again. I couldn’t finish it or the salad. I experimented with a lemon juice and olive oil dressing and I put way too much lemon juice in it. The pucker factor was quite high.

 

2 thoughts on “Today’s Lesson: I Hate Salmon

Leave a Reply

