PR Again!

Find Press One Rep Max (1RM):

25# x 5
45# x 5
55# x 3
65# x 1
75# x 1
77# x 1

This is actually a two pound PR for me. I had thought that my previous 1RM was 83#, then I thought my bar was 30# instead of 33#, which dropped my PR to 80#. Fair enough. Then two years later I decided to weigh my bar for some reason and I discovered it was only 25#, which dropped my PR again to 75#. (Not only the press, but all my lifts. Annoying.)

So now it is a confirmed 77# which makes me really happy. Only 3 pounds to go to get to that golden 80. For reals this time.

Leave a Reply

