I Always Figure On At Least One Bruise

Press – Deload Week
5 reps @ 40% – 33#
5 reps @ 50% – 38#
5 reps @ 605 – 45#

Push Jerk – Deload Week
5 reps @ 40% – 38#
5 reps @ 50% – 48#
5 reps @ 605 – 58#

Then later tonight: Judo!

We covered the whole gamut tonight. Some pins, some escapes, arm bars, throws, and flying breakfall practice. It’s been since about July since I’ve done any throws. We started with Osoto Gari, and right away I hacked the back of my uke’s leg with my heel. After I apologized she said “Ah, it’s ok. When I’m partnered with you I always figure on at least one bruise.”

Okay. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing. Maybe they should change my nickname from Tami Two Toes to Tami Two Bruises. Or the Hacker. That might be more fitting.

Leave a Reply

