Hauling

Deadlift – Week 3, Cycle 5
5 reps @ 75% – 135#
3 reps @ 85% – 153#
1+ reps @ 95% – 171# (5 reps)

I started a conditioning workout that involved strict presses and strict pullups – both of which I can do without shoulder complaints – but apparently not together. I got about a minute in and had to pull the plug.

Bummer.

The weather has been fantastic this week, and fantastic weather in the fall on a ranch means one thing: hauling hay. Most of my day was spent bouncing around a field in a pickup truck. When I stopped and waited for the tractor driver to load me up I would find a hill and do a sprint to the top (usually about 100-200 yards.) Luckily, one thing there is plenty of in western South Dakota is hills. Win!

Leave a Reply

