The Road

I had plans to do the metcon posted on the CrossFit Football site today, but two things happened. 1.) I just couldn’t bring myself to do a fifth high intensity workout this week, and 2.) it was an absolutely gorgeous day with an exhilarating hint of fall in the air.

So I called the dogs and we took off on a nice, long hike. 

I love, love, LOVE fall. The smell of decaying leaves on the ground, the beautiful thick golden light, the intense blue sky filled with huge puffy clouds. Aaaaahhhhhh! Heaven!

The only down side to fall is that it is immediately followed by winter. I hate that.

Better get out an enjoy it while the gettin’s good.

Leave a Reply

