Like a Shiny New Penny

Strength WOD

Press 3 x 5 – 68#
Back Squat 3 x 5 – 120#

Rest five minutes and then…

Six rounds for time of:

10 kettlebell swings, 16 kg (Russian)
20 abmat situps
60 single under jump rope skips

11:24 

I took a deload week last week, which pretty much turned out to be a sit on your butt and don’t do anything week. I did go for one 3 mile hike with the dogs with some running mixed in, but that was the extent of it.

I’m going to shelve the Wendler 5/3/1 for a bit and just go with straight up CrossFit Football for a while. 5/3/1 is awesome, and I highly recommend it as a strength program. I love both it and CFFB, but I’m just going to give myself something shiny and new to play with for a bit. I’m sure I’ll return to 5/3/1 again in the next year when I need another change in pace.

Leave a Reply

