I’m Being Held Together By Magical Stuff

Deadlift – Week 2, Cycle 4

3 reps @ 70% – 143#
3 reps @ 80% – 163#
3+ reps @ 90% – 183# (5 reps)

Conditioning Workout:

Complete as many rounds as possible in 12 minutes:

2 Power Snatches  @ 80% of 1 RM
2 Round of 3 Pull Ups, 5 Push Ups, 7 Air Squats

4 rounds + 2 snatch + 3 pull + 5 push + 7 squats

Work finally settled down a little bit and I got to sleep a whole night through without having to get up at some ungodly hour in the pitch dark to chase around some livestock or drive a tractor around in circles. I planned to workout right away in the morning, you know, like a normal person. However, I got out of bed and my feet hurt from the plantar fascitis, my back hurt from sitting twisted up in the tractor, my neck hurt from sleeping too long in one position and my knees hurt because they always hurt.

So, do I workout or do I wuss out and feel sorry for myself? Will I hurt myself worse or should I just suck it up and go? Well, I decided on the sucking up and going option. I wore a belt for my back on the deadlifts, squatted to a box for my knees, and I slathered on the Liquid Freeze concoction pictured above to cover all my other ailments. 

It really is magical stuff, and it’s holding me together at the moment. Available at your local feed store/Co-op/Grain Elevator/Vet Shop. That’s Vet as in Veterinarian, not Veteran – though if they do have Veteran Shops (and why wouldn’t they?) – they may have it there too.

Leave a Reply

