We Need One Score

Deadlift: Week 3, Cycle 3

5 reps @ 75% – 157#
3 reps @ 85% – 178#
1+ reps @ 95% – 199# – 1 rep

Conditioning Workout:

We Need One Score

Do as many rounds as possible in 3 minutes. Take a 1 minute rest. Complete 5 times. 

3 Power Cleans 93 lbs
6 Push Ups
9 Knees-To-Elbows (or abmat situps)

Rounds:

3 / 3 / 2 + 7 situps / 2 + 3 pushups / 2 + 1 situp = 12 rounds + 15 pushups + 8 situps

The deadlifts sucked doggy doody. I need to back way, way off on the next cycle. This perplexes me, as deads have always been my best lift.

I am also apparently having some mental problems, as it took me four (FOUR!) tries to load the bar on set number two. I even had a calculator. Must be that drain bamage I suffered as a child.

I did knees to elbows for the first six reps on the conditioning workout, then switched to abmat situps. I can do K2E passingly well, but they take me forever. So in the interest of actually getting my heartrate above 100 I switched them out.

Leave a Reply

