Fat Tami, Skinny Tami

Shoulder Press: Week 3, Cycle 3

5 reps @ 75% – 58#
3 reps @ 85% – 66#
1+ reps @ 95% – 74# – 3 reps

Conditioning Workout:

On The Minute

Perform the following on the minute for 10 minutes:

3 Squats – 75% of 1 RM
Sprint 50 yards
5 Strict Chin Ups

*For every round not completed assess a 5 handstand push up penalty. 

I had to modify this quite a bit. I did box squats with 70#. I tried regular squats with the same weight and my knees said “Are you kidding me? YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS!” Soooooo. I think that means we’re not doing that.

I can take a hint.

I did the box squats, 50-ish yard sprint on the treadmill, and rows instead of pull-ups because my pull-up bar is in the squat rack. Besides, I can’t do 5 strict pull-ups anyway, so the point is moot.

The first round took me almost 50 seconds, so I knew there was no way in the world I was going to make the on the minute thing work. I just let the clock run, did ten rounds and came in at 13:15. I did 15 burpees as a penalty for going over 10 minutes.

On the diet front: as of yesterday the binge has continued for 25 straight days. Somebody better call the Vatican, because by some miracle from heaven above I only gain two pounds back. Thank you Jesus.

I just read an article on Elite FTS by Dave Tate about transforming your body. See the pics below to see the Fat Dave and the Skinny Dave. Talk about inspiring! Obviously, I do not want to look like Dave Tate. But I really hope that somewhere in the not too distant future there is a Skinny Tami.

Here is the link to the article. And below are some pearls of wisdom from the man himself.

Leave a Reply

