Clean and Jerk and The Apocalypse

Clean & Jerk – Week 2, Cycle 3

3 reps @ 70% – 74#
3 reps @ 80% – 85#
3 reps @ 90% – 95#

 Well, my workout schedule took a big hit this week. Mostly due to this:

This tornado, thank God, did not hit our house, but it did wipe out half the town that is just to the north of us. Our church basement flooded so we spend a couple days cleaning that up, and another whole day cooking and cleaning for a funeral (not tornado related.)

I was a little annoyed that I didn’t get to do my squats, but in the larger picture I am VERY glad that I still have a house. An undone squat workout does not even rate mentioning in that context.

Leave a Reply

