Detoxing

Deadlift – Week 2, Cycle 3

3 reps @ 70% – 147#
3 reps @ 80% – 168#
3+ reps @ 90% – 189# – 3 reps

Deadlifts were heavy. I need to back off.

Complete 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 reps of:

Power Cleans 75% of body weight
Pull Ups

I used 83# for the power cleans (obviously, not 75% of my bodyweight or I wouldn’t be obsessing about cookies) and did kipping jumping pull-ups.

It sucked.

Dizzy – check
Woozy – check
Nauseated – check
Miserable – check

I think following the CrossFit Football WODs is going to be a good plan. I never would have picked this one out for myself and doing stuff I really, really don’t want to do is what I need right now.

Uh, yeah. I think I said that right.

In other words, I need someone to kick me in the pants.

I tried to detox from my cookie/cake/Moon Pie binge today. It didn’t go so well. You know those two cookies that I had in the photo yesterday? Well, I sorta ate them. I also ate some potato chips and a bunch of chocolate almonds and probably some other things that I’m blocking from my memory.

So technically, I didn’t detox – I toxed.

Leave a Reply

