The Binge Must End

Press – Week 2, Cycle 3

3 reps @ 70% – 55#
3 reps @ 80% – 62#
3+ reps @ 90% – 70# – 5 reps

Bench Press:

3 x 65#
3 x 80#
3 x 90#

My eating binge has spilled over into this week. For something that was only supposed to last over Memorial Day weekend it sure is hanging on a long time. I feel like poop warmed over. I can’t breathe, my chest hurts, I’m tired all the time. Geez, why do I do this to myself?

I didn’t even feel good enough to do my conditioning workout today. I tried a few pushups and just thought, “Screw it. I’m going to go eat a cookie.”

I found a great blog called Pavlov’s Ape, written by a Paleo dieter who is dealing with the same problem. I feel his pain and wish the best for him, but it is somewhat comforting to know I am not alone in my struggles.

Leave a Reply

