5 Hours of Manual Labor in the Hot, Hot Sun

Clean & Jerk – Week 3, Cycle 2

5 reps @ 75% – 78#
3 reps @ 85% – 88#
1+ reps @ 95% – 98# – 3 reps

Conditioning:

5 hours of hard physical labor in the hot, hot sun.

We branded calves this afternoon and I’m totally wiped out. I’ve been kicked, stepped on, run over and pooped on. I sprinted, climbed, ran, drug heavy gates open and closed, dug a post hole by hand, lifted, squeezed, pushed and lots of other things that I can’t remember right now because I’m very, very tired.

And… I got a nifty tan from my wrists to my elbows. Nice!

Leave a Reply

