Sweet Spot

Shoulder Press – Week 3, Cycle 2

5 reps @ 75% – 57#
3 reps @ 85% – 65#
1+ reps @ 95% – 72# – 4 reps

Conditioning workout:

As many rounds as possible in 12 minutes of:

3 pull-ups
6 pushups
45 single under jump rope skips

8 rounds + 3 pull-ups + 6 pushups (+0:30 seconds to finish last round of jump ropes)

I feel fantastic this morning. My legs feel fresh, I have tons of energy and I’ve been sleeping great. I ate a bit more carbs this weekend: some bananas, dark chocolate, some trail mix and a few french fries at Sunday dinner with the family.

I almost got 5 reps on the last set of presses, which would have been a PR. The four reps I got equals an old PR from last summer.

I’ve also been adhering to the CrossFit Endurance prescription for proper hydration. I try to drink half my body weight in ounces of water every day. I’m sure that makes a difference in my energy, too. My knees also no longer constantly ache, even if I go for a long hike or run. Not sure if that is the water, diet or the fish oil and ZMA. Possibly a combination of all of them.

I feel kind of like I found my sweet spot. I dropped a little weight, and if I can continue doing that while still feeling good and having good performances in my workouts I think it is full steam ahead.

I’m stoked! 

(Video is NOT WFS)

Leave a Reply

