Sea of Misery

Deadlift – Week 2, Cycle 2

3 reps @ 70% – 144#
3 reps @ 80% – 164#
3+ reps @ 90% –185# – 4 reps

Conditioning workout:

Buy in:

2 trips, 173′ each, farmers walk with 30# cinder blocks

Then:

10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1

Kettle Bell Swing – 2 pood
Run 100 yards

Start with 10 Kettle Bell Swings. Sprint 100 yards. Perform 9 Kettle Bell Swings. Sprint 100 yards. Perform 8 Kettle Bell Swings. Sprint 100 yards…down to…1 Kettle Bell Swing. Sprint 100 yards.

10:29

Cash out: 

2 trips, 173′ each, farmers walk with 30# cinder block

So, after I weighed in today and realized that I gained 1.5 pounds after eating pretty much nothing yesterday, I spent the whole day in a funk. I bathed myself in a sea of loathing, self doubt and depression. Frankly, I’m still floating in it. I’m kind of wondering what the point of all this is.

But, I made a commitment to last this out for 30 days, and I’m not going to quit now.

I did the deadlifts this morning, then had to put the conditioning off until this evening. That gave me ample time to stew and wallow in my misery. The conditioning workout is from CrossFit Football, and the farmers walks are via Zach Even-Esh.

As I was slumped over sitting on top of the cinder blocks at the end of the workout this lil’ guy came over and licked my face and crawled up on my lap.

He doesn’t care how much I weigh, as long as we keep going on adventures together. If he doesn’t care, why should I?

Leave a Reply

