Deadlifts and Snatches

Deadlift – Week 1, Cycle 2

5 reps @ 65% – 133#
5 reps @ 75% – 154#
5+ reps @ 85% – 174# – 7 reps

Rest 10 minutes then:

2 power snatches (63#) on the minute for 10 minutes

Rest 5 minutes then:

Hanging leg raises x 10

Barbell rollouts (from knees w/red band)
3 x 10

Hanging leg raises x 10

I have vowed not to weigh myself every morning. As of yesterday, I had lost 4 pounds over 13 days. Today I gained two pounds. What the…? I really do think something is wrong with the scale – really, I’m not in denial – because I weighed exactly the same, down to the 1/10th pound for five days in a row. I got suspicious so I picked some stuff up and weighed again. The same weight. So I picked up some heavier stuff and weighed again, two pounds higher. OK, so I dropped it and weighed again. The same weight as when I was holding the heavy stuff. Argh!

Really, it doesn’t matter. I just need to keep eating well, working out and not stress out about it. Besides, it seems kind of silly to be arguing with an inanimate object that randomly spews out data that I then use to define my mental well being. Doesn’t seem like such a good idea, does it?

Leave a Reply

