Deadlifts

Deadlift – Week 3, Cycle 1

5 reps @ 75% – 148#
3 reps @ 85% – 168#
1+ reps @ 95% – 186# – 5 reps

Conditioning:

7 rounds of:

3 pullups (red band)
5 pushups
10 abmat situps

8:30

The conditioning workout was meant to be as many rounds as possible in 10 minutes, but I tweaked my shoulder again on round 7 so I just cut it short there. I spent a couple hours this afternoon fixing a fence, so lots of sledgehammer swings (for reals!) and tamping dirt with a heavy steel tamping rod. That may have made my shoulders poop out a little quicker tonight. I also had too many things to carry so I was throwing the sledge and tamper ahead to the next post, so my arms got a good workout anyway.

I haven’t eaten any carbs yet, so haven’t been punched in the face today, though there was at least one person disappointed about that. Should I be worried that there is a line of people waiting for me to eat an Oreo? Hmmm. Wouldn’t be so bad if they weren’t all tapping their feet impatiently.

Leave a Reply

