The Plan

Hokay – so here is the deal-eo. I am supposed to test for my black belt in judo on October 1, 2010. Or I should say, I am eligible to test for my black belt October 1, because a lot of things can happen between now and then. I don’t want to tempt fate. I also don’t want to embarrass myself there, which is where The Plan comes in.

That is six four week cycles between now and then, or 25 weeks. My plan is:

• Complete six cycles of Wendler’s 5/3/1 strength program

• Do lots and lots of sled drags, prowler pushes, hill sprints, log flips, sledgehammer slams, etc.

• Lose at least 25 pounds

• Do Nage No Kata to nausea inducing levels

That being said, today was day number one:

Shoulder Press
5 reps @ 65% – 46#
5 reps @ 75% – 53#
Max reps @ 85% – 60# – 12 reps

Ten sled drags, sprint every other time (with sled), 173′

Long live The Plan!

Oh yeah, Go Twins!

Leave a Reply

