Judo With Real People!

Miracle of miracles: I actually physically made it to a judo class tonight.

Like ridin’ a bike, you never forget. Ok, you do forget, but after somebody mashes you into the ground it all starts to come back to you.

We went through everything for the upcoming test, did some flying breakfalls, and a nice bit of randori at the end to cap it off. I wasn’t as gassed as I thought I would be but I’m ready for a long winter’s nap right now.

This morning I did the Dan John 40 Day WO – #3

Deadlift: 2 x 5 – 155#
Press: 2 x 5 – 61#
Pullup: 3 x 3 strict w/red band
DB Swing: 25 with 30#
5 Abwheels

Leave a Reply

