Oh Yeah, Now I Remember What a Metcon Is

Catchy title, huh?

I drug my lazy butt out of bed at 5:45 to go to Dakota CrossFit. I would like to point out that this is 4:45 Real Time, also known as Mountain Time. Anyway, it was a metcon this morning.

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:

15 walking lunges
10 push-ups
Row 200 meters

I got 8 rounds plus 15 lunges. All the push-ups were strict.

This is the first metcon I’ve done since December 31 and it went surprisingly well. The lunges sucked, but lunges always suck. It’s one of the laws of the universe.

Law of the Universe Number 345: Lunges suck.

See? I told you.

As I’ve just definitively proven, the lunges sucked, but the push-ups and rowing were not too bad. I was surprised. I chalk it up to my meat-a-tarian diet. Carbs make me weak, meat and fat makes me strong. I have no other explanation because the only workouts I’ve done in the past two weeks have been some deadlifting and pressing, and not much of that.

So, GO MEAT!

Judo tonight. Pretty laid back class. We have a test coming up and we went through the throws, pins and takedowns and the breakfalling kata. We had some new people so we went through them very deliberately and broke it down step by step.

Leave a Reply

