Lotsa Snow, Dontcha Know?

It snowed last week. To be precise, it snowed about 20 inches. Accompanying this lovely snow was 40+ mph winds, which blew aforementioned precipitation into some fantastic drifts. And when I say fantastic, it comes out of my mouth dripping with sarcasm.

The sarcasm comes because I’ve been doing this for the last week:

Shovel, shovel, shovel, chop, chop, chop, shovel, chop, shovel, chop, shovel, shovel, shovel. Repeat.

Actually, it is a pretty good workout. Which is why I counted my morning spent shoveling out the front door and deck as my metcon for the day. I don’t know if I’d do it on purpose, unless some farm animal needs to be fed or the door needs to be opened so we can go to the store and buy more bacon. But those are good enough reasons for me.

Plus, it beats the hell out of virtual shoveling, which is one of the worst exercises ever created in my opinion.

Tonight’s strength workout:

Deadlift 5 x 5 with 168# on all sets.

Press 5 x 5 with 60# on all sets.

More snow pics and witty blizzard commentary here.

Leave a Reply

