Back to Basics

Man, oh man, have I been busy the last few weeks. Crazy!

I finally got in a small workout tonight:

Deadlift 3 x 5

173#/163#/163#

Press 3 x 5

50#/60#/60#

I kept it fairly light, as I want to take my time to build up a strong, broad base of strength. I’m planning on a low, slow buildup over the next few months. The weights all felt good tonight: easy, but not too easy.

For some jollies and some really good lifting info check out Sage Burgener’s new blog:

http://sageolylifting.blogspot.com/

Be sure to listen to Sage’s rap posted on December 21, 2009. 

“Along with overhead squats, hard work is where ya make ya chedda!”

Leave a Reply

