Back To Civilization

Workout at Dakota CrossFit this morning:

Row 1000 meters

21-15-9 reps of
HSPU (I did strict push-ups)
Knees to Elbows
Abmat Sit-Ups

(Time starts at beginning of row and runs continuously.)

14:33

Needless to say, this one was a core-killer.  I wasn’t gassed at all this morning, my energy felt good. So yay for that.

I’ve been staring at a computer screen all day and I’m not finished with my work yet, so I’m not feeling particularly witty or wordy tonight. I even missed judo because I’m behind on my work. Dang it!

Today’s food:

1710 calories
57.1 CHO
120.8 FAT
114 PRO
19.3 Fiber

5000 iu Vit D3

I had swordfish tonight. Meh, kind of tasteless. I found  a recipe from Michael Symon that had a marinade of orange zest, lime zest, lemon zest, olive oil and corriander. Kind of had a strange “Trix” cereal like taste to it, which I did enjoy. Fantastic amount of protein though, almost 40g in 5 ounces.

Leave a comment