Gassed

I was ready to go to sleep at about 8:00 last night, which is very unusual for me. I usually go strong until at least midnight. When I got up this morning I was really tired. I warmed up on the stationary bike and my legs felt like lead. I had deadlifts slated for this morning and even the warmups felt heavy.

Deadlift 3×5

183#/183#/183#

Ugh. Not happening this morning.

Then I thought about the metcon I had planned. I thought about how much I didn’t want to do it and the dark cloud of doom that was hanging over my head. I sucked it up and started anyway.

5 rounds for time:

5 push jerks – 83#
10 pull-ups

The jerks were awful. The pull-ups were awful-er. I started out with the red band and I kept whacking my feel on the wall behind the pull-up bar. I have no idea why. I just wasn’t in the groove this morning. I thought about quitting. I thought about the mere 900 calories I had eaten yesterday. I kicked myself and kept going, switching to jumping pullups just so I could get the #$#^@ done.

6:40

Awful. Pathetic.

I don’t know if it was a matter of not eating enough, or if I’m not adapted to low carb yet. I stuffed my face with as much stuff as I could stand today and still only came in at about 1800 calories.

Today’s food:

Leave a Reply

