222 & The Secret To Weight Loss

Well, I did succumb to the cookie salad yesterday. And the eclair cake. What can I say? It’s eclair cake and cookie salad, for crying out loud. Life is too short not to enjoy the occasional treat.

So I was a bit bummed yesterday over my total lack of will power, but then I weighed my self this morning and I lost just over a half a pound after being stuck at the same weight for four days.

Cookie salad and eclair cake, the secret to weight loss! I’ll make millions!

Yeah, probably not. At any rate, that pumped me up for a workout this morning.

Part 1: 1KM sprint on stationary bike

2:22

Part 2: Tabata mash of pushups, box jumps (12″) and anchored sit-ups. A mash is alternating the movements, so pushups for 20 seconds, 10 seconds rest, box jumps for 20 seconds, 10 seconds rest, sit-ups for 20 seconds, 10 seconds rest. Repeat for eight rounds.

  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Total
Pushups  10  7  7  8  7  5 59
Box Jumps  11  10 10   9  10  8  9 74
Sit-ups  11  12  10  11  9  12  11  13 89
Round Totals 32  31  27   27  27  26  25  27 222

Huh, bike time was 2:22 and tabata total was 222. Coooooincidence, or something more?

I had some back squats planned for tonight, but my knee is hurting again so I’m not going to push my luck.

Back to the low carb paleo diet today. I feel very good and I am not hungry at all despite only eating about 900 calories today. That seems really, really low to me, but I’m full and satiated so I’m just going to listen to my body. I’ve been taking just over 4 grams of fish oil (counting only the total epa/dha, not the total grams in the pill), 5000 iu of vitamin D3 and two ZMA tabs every day.

Today’s food:

Leave a Reply

