Cluster

Another OPT special today:

A. Dead Lift – build to a heavy triple quickly; rest and then take no more than 3 more sets to build to a heavy but not 1RM; rest as needed b/t 1’s
B1. Press Cluster – 1.1.1.1.1 x 5; rest 120 sec
B2. KBS – 25 unbroken x 5 sets; rest 120 sec
C. DB External Rotation – 4-7/arm x 3 sets; rest 45 sec b/t arms

cluster – perform 1 rep, unload and rack weight for 10 sec, reload and perform another rep..for five reps total per set; weight should be just higher than your regular 5RM press overhead

Deadlift 3RM: 203#

Deadlift singles: 208#/213#

Press: 65#/65#/70#/70# (F on 3)/65#

30# swings, 10# DB rotations

Man, I’m hitting the low-carb wall today. I expected it and knew it was coming, but it sure isn’t fun while it’s happening. I feel fatigued and just plain tired. The deadlifts, while usually my favorite lift, felt like they were nailed to the floor today. Yuck.

I overestimated my weight on the press cluster. 65# felt good and my elbow felt great so I upped it to 70#, failed and had to back down to 65#. The swings were just swings. By rep 25 I was glad they were over.

I wasn’t hungry at all today, and I haven’t been eating that much, I think around 1000 cals yesterday and around 1400 today. Not my plan, but I figure if I’m not hungry why eat?

I had the wildest dream last night. I was sitting at the bottom of the basement stairs, right in front of the furnace room door. Someone else was with me, but I don’t remember who. The furnace room door slowly creaks open, just like in a horror movie. On the other side of the door is… (cue dramatic music) a chef! He was dressed in his chef’s whites, with the toque (tall paper hat) and floor length apron, and holding two LARGE chef’s knives crossed in front of him. He was laughing maniacally and had a very, very evil look on his face. I screamed, the mystery person with me screamed, the evil chef screamed… and then I woke up in a cold sweat.

I don’t know anything about dream interpretation, but my home gym is in the furnace room, and I’m on a diet. What an evil preparer of food in my home gym means, I do not know.

Also, I took some ZMA before I went to sleep. ZMA is famous for inducing wild dreams, but I have wild dreams EVERY night, ZMA or no.

It’s just how I roll.

Today’s Food:

Leave a comment