Arms, Who Needs ‘Em?

Work up to a strict press 5RM

67# x 4

I tried for that fifth one twice, but once it got to about eye level it was like it was chained to the floor or something. Bah!

Press 12-9-6 with 1:00 min. rest between sets with 42#

Metcon:

10 – 9 – 8 – 7 – 6 – 5 – 4 – 3 – 2 – 1  Pushups
1 –  2 – 3 – 4 – 5 – 6 – 7 – 8 – 9 – 10   Pullups

9:57

All push-ups strict, pull-ups with the blue band.

My arms were fried after this. Actually my arms were fried before this due to the presses and benches/dips/K2E on Wednesday. At the beginning I had trouble getting my stinkin’ foot in the band to do the pull-ups so that slowed me down a bit. I did this one with Steve, and after the presses I think we were both filled with an inner sense of doom while considering what lay ahead. He got some pennies out to help keep track of rounds and spent a good amount of time arranging them just so before we started. Then he rearranged them for good measure. He admitted he was procrastinating – but I was procrastinating by watching him procrastinate, so I can’t really say much.

Leave a Reply

