My Legs!

My legs feel much better after the long layoff. I was worried for a while I’d have to go in for a full leg transplant, what with the torn ligaments, plantar facitis, and the torn calf muscle. Hopefully not. I don’t think that’s covered under my insurance.

Today I tried out one of the workouts from OPT’s site.

It was odd, to say the least, but odd in an intriguing sort of way:

A1. bench press @ 50X1; 6-8 x 4; rest 90 sec
A2. snatch grip dead lift with straps @ 41X1; 5-7 x 4; rest 90 sec
B1. dips @ 4010; 6-8 x 3; rest 75 sec
B2. GHD Raises @ 2020; 10-15 x 3; rest 75 sec
C1. db ext rot @ 3010; 8-10/arm x 3; rest 60 sec
C2. toes to bar; 12 reps x 3; rest 60 sec

As you can deduce, you pretty much need a Magic Decoder Ring to even figure the workout out. And I can see why the deadlifts were rx’d with straps, they were a grip killer.

A1. 70# on all sets, 6 reps
A2. 133# on all sets, 6 reps
B1. Red band, ring dips
B2. Forgot to do it.
C1. 10#, 8 reps each arm
C2. 10 knees to elbows

My legs feel pretty good (knock on wood), my calf is still a little tight but on the road to recovery. I can’t run yet (oh darn!) or do many ballistic movements.

Patience, grasshopper.

Leave a Reply

