AMRAP Suckitude

WOD:

AMRAP 15 minutes of:

5 Thrusters
7 Hang Power Cleans
10 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls

10 rounds – 42#

It doesn’t look that bad, does it? Well, thrusters were involved, so I say its suckitude factor was high. But… there were also cleans involved, so its awesomeness factor was also high. As for the SDLHP, meh – I’m like Switzerland on them, completely neutral. I don’t hate them, but I don’t love them either.

I picked up my lost jump rope afterwards and started messing around with some double unders and I hurt my knee. I’ve had bad knees all my life (runs in the family) and they tend to pop in and out sometimes. It felt like it was just out of place and I spent all morning trying to pop it back in. Usually center thrust kicks or round house kicks will make it snap, but no luck today. If anyone was watching out the windows of my apartment building this morning they were probably wondering why the strange girl in the parking lot was stopping intermittently and kicking thin air. Don’t worry, she was just off her meds.

Anyway, I had to go to the store and as I was wandering around with my shopping cart it popped back into place. I could literally hear it click. Weird, but oh did that feel good. (If anyone in Runnings was wondering why the girl by the stocking cap display suddenly stopped and said “Aaaaaahhh” and smiled contentedly, it’s not what you think.) It still hurts, so no judo tonight, but at least all my parts are back where they are supposed to be. For now.

Leave a Reply

