AMRAP Jerks

WOD:

AMRAP 15 minutes

5 Reps Locked Overhead (anyway possibile) 185 lbs (scaled to 81#)
10 Push Ups
15 GHD Back Extensions (subbed supermans)

8 rounds

The push-ups really slowed me down today. They were brutal after the push jerks and towards the end I was relegated to singles (but they were all strict.) Plus, you can pretty much only do supermans at one speed. If I would have had another bar I might have done good-mornings and got more rounds, but hey, I’m happy to just get a WOD in at this point.

I was out of fish oil for a while, and finally got some more today. I must admit, it really kills my appetite. When I was off it I ravenously craved sugar and ate pretty much constantly. After one mega dose this afternoon (about 3 grams) I’m not even hungry. Now, if I can just stay focused and drop some weight and get back in shape I’ll be a much happier girl.

Leave a Reply

