DL’s and DU’s

Deadlift 3 x 5

183# on all sets.

Still easing back into the workout routine. I was sore today, but not too so much I had to wonder how I was going to get dressed in the morning. Note to self: buy more shirts with buttons.

183# is a far cry from what I was doing a few months ago, but just enough today.

After the lifts I practiced my double unders for a while. I have the rope spin down, no problem, the spanner in the works is the timing of my jump. I’m just hitting the top of my feet with the rope on the second spin. Or worse, hitting the tips of my toes with the rope on the second spin – hoochie mama that hurts!

2 thoughts on “DL’s and DU’s

    • That doesn’t surprise me. I leave stuff scattered from one end of the state to the other. Gloves, socks, computer cables, and apparently now jump ropes. Good thing bumper plates are too heavy to lose.

      Feel free to put the jump rope to good use.

Leave a Reply

