Annie

“Annie”

50-40-30-20 and 10 rep rounds; for time

Double-unders
Situps

10:00 (0:26 PR)

I did 3:1 singles for the jump rope and the sit-ups were abmats. Great workout and I felt fantastic this morning. Steve was right beside me and we raced through the whole workout. He’d get ahead of me on the double-unders and I’d pass him on the sit-ups. 

Later this afternoon I went for a hike on the 3.5 mile loop of my favorite trail. The weather is just unbelievably fantastic. I finished off the hike with 10 box jumps on a bench at the end of the trail.

I love that trail, but the only downside is I wish I could take my dogs. They would have a blast, except for the part where they would have to be on a leash. My dogs are country dogs and have only been on a leash a few times in their life, and it looks pretty much like this:

funny-pictures-cats-invented-passive-resistance1

Or possibly like this:

funny-pictures-civil-disobedience-cat

They always look at me with anguish, kind of like “Why? Why is this happening to me? Oh, the humanity!” Poor things.

Unfortunately, I didn’t make it to any martial arts classes this week. I felt great every morning but was sick as a dog the minute I ate something. I’m guessing it’s either a bit of the flu or my body has had it up to here with the Cake Diet. “I’m warning you! If you put one more piece of cake in here it’s coming right back out!”

I know, TMI. My apologies.

5 thoughts on “Annie

Leave a Reply

